This is my story, inexplicitly scripted… 

Alone was I in the woods… “The cave man” they called me. Was not at all disinclined or frustrated at the name calling… I was my happiness…. I gathered wood from a very distant location… Away from the shed… 

I had many friends, ninety seven percent of which were the animals in the woods.. We always played together while I was making believe I played with real people. The other three percent were those who loaded the wood on my back… They were knuckleheads… I was a fan of carving… Did those to make me happy. I thought I was the one who initiated the idea… I never knew modernization was far away from me. I could always carve anything I saw and it would look exactly the way I saw it… 

I never knew that she was out there for me. I never knew her at all. You might wonder how I knew how to speak fluently…. I learnt that from the guys who chop wood for me to carry. 

One day, I decided to make an extra effort to collect wood outside the perimeter.  I walked day and night… Slept once in a while. Did not even know where I was going. Until I saw a very dark road leading somewhere. Never saw that before in my life… I followed the road and it led me to a very humble community; seemed like it was at the countryside.. I was to them a country bumpkin while they were same to those further away in the city…. 

As I approached the place, people started to look at me with such wonder. I was guessing two things ran across their minds: what is this? How could someone as handsome as this, look like this? P.S: I was very handsome back then, looking so built and agile and also had very long, almost well kept hair on my head. As I strolled through that area, more and more people came out and they all were staring at me like I was some sort of exiled celebrity…. But, as I looked through their faces, I saw her, also staring at me… Our eyes met and we kept on looking at each other until I fell into a pit… 

The ice was broken and she was the first one to approach me with her hands stretched out to help me out. As I got out and got up, I stared into her eyes and she did the same… Then, more people started to rush towards me. They asked if I was able to speak and I nodded and they also asked if I understood English and I said yes…. Then, they took me into a very simple house and showered me. They let me eat and drink and then clothed me, as I was wearing nothing but some sort of handwoven underwear… 

Then, in the evening, they asked to explain how I got there. I talked and talked while they were listening with rapt attention. As I did that I was trying to locate the beautiful face I had seen earlier.. I couldn’t… 

After I was done, I decided to conduct a little solo search for this girl…. I saw her through the window, cooking ….I bet it was something quite delicious.

For long I didn’t know what to say to her, all I did was just stare at her… Most times, she caught me doing that and then, I’d try to shift my gaze to somewhere else… This happened for like six months, or maybe seven… We had no calendar… 

Then, one day, she came up to me and whispered something in my ears… It sounded like a location and time, then she left… That night when it was almost time, I rushed to where she had asked me to meet her…. It was quite a view… She had picked a very romantic spot on top of the 🗻 mountain. From the back, it seemed like she was gazing directly at the moon. I saw her there siting with her legs crossed. I was dazed at how beautiful a girl could be at night… I approached her and she turned to look at me… I was blown away, by the wind both her beauty and her hair produced while she turned.. 

I sat a little far away from her… She asked me to move closer.. I was too shy to do so, but I did. Then, she moved close to me to the extent that her laps and mine were in fellowship with each other. Then, she looked right into my eyes and said, “I’ve been waiting for this day for a very long time”..I was there looking lost… Then, she said, “lemme take your mind away from your thoughts”, and she kissed me with her tongue pressed against mine… Soon, mine began to move on its own accord and both tongues began to intertwine… Then, she stood up and she began to leave… I was there all left alone. When I saw her leave, I stood up and grabbed her hand and then dragged her into my huge thick arms and held her waist tight and kissed her again…. This basically lasted for like one hour after which we departed… 

Long story short, four years later, we got married….. Yayyyyyy…. I call her my girl, because, she looks like that till now… We are happily married with two children…. 

This isn’t my story at all though, it’s something I dreamt about.. 

Leave a Reply

