Standing here…. 
Looking outside the window….. 

What do I see?… 

I see an entire lifespan like a movie just displayed for free in front of my house.. 

Through the window, I saw a young lad get his girl, 

Through the window, I saw enough smiles and cries to make my heart skip a beat…. I saw kisses and hugs

I saw the good and the bad…. The antagonist and protagonist… The hero and the enemy

I saw the lady swept off her feet into another man’s arms under the tree outside my window…

I saw her cry for forgiveness after she had betrayed his trust…. I experienced enough suspense and climax, I felt like I was at the cinema… 

I felt tears dropping from my eyes when I saw the fall of the heroine and I felt happy when both the hero and heroine fell in love again..

 Through the window, I saw them get married
I saw the reception and the calibre of people invited to grace the occasion Through the window, I saw their first child born.. Through the window I saw their first child die in their hands… 

Through the window, I saw them cry and pray to God for mercy

Through the window, I saw them name their new born…… Through the window, I saw him play with his toys…I saw him get injured and treated…. 

Through the window, I saw the girl child brought into the world.. 

Through the window, I saw her grow and date…. I saw the two children date

I saw them get married through the window… 

I saw the parents grow grey hairs through the window, using walking sticks and sitting on rocking chairs… 

Through the window, I saw the man bury his wife and later, got buried, when he died by his children… 

At the base of the window, I close my eyes to sleep……… 

……………………the old man in me is just amazing…. 

Leave a Reply

